Assigning players to layouts

By default, all players are included in full score layouts and each player is automatically assigned its own part layout. You can assign players to and exclude players from layouts manually. For example, if you want to remove unnecessary players from the full score, or you want to add the soloists’ music to the part for the accompanist.

Procedure

  1. In Setup mode, in the Layouts panel, select the layout whose assigned players you want to change.
  2. In the Players panel, activate the checkbox in the card of each player you want to assign to the layout.
    Tip

    You can Shift-click to activate/deactivate the checkboxes in multiple player cards at once.

Result

Players are assigned to the selected layout when the checkbox in their player card is activated, and removed from the layout when the checkbox is deactivated. If you have not changed the name of the layout, it is automatically updated to reflect the players included in the layout.